Welcome to the Florida Mental Health Counselors Association

Florida Mental Health Counselors Association   |   2101 Vista Parkway, Suite 124 West Palm Beach, FL 33411   |   561-228-6129

 

 

                                                          state of florida county map

Local Chapters


FMHCA is the only organization dedicated exclusively to meeting the professional needs of Florida’s Licensed Mental Health Counselors. Its sole purpose is to promote the profession of mental health counseling and the needs of our clients.

There are other organizations and individuals dedicated to that same mission. Below is a list of some of these organizations and individuals with which we are associated for your edification and convenience.

 

 Broward Mental Health Counselors Association  Tanya DiGeronimo
 tdigeronimolmhc@gmail.com
 Dade-Miami Mental Health Counselors Association  Leonel Mesa 
 lmesa@flmhca.org
 Emerald Coast Mental Health Counselors Association
 
 Joe Skelly
 jskelly@flmhca.org
 Gulf Coast Mental Health Counselors Association 
 http://www.gmhc.net/
 Jill Isaacson
 jisaacson@fgcu.edu 
 Mental Health Counselors Association of Central Florida
 http://www.mhccf.wildapricot.org/
 Laura Peddie-Bravo
 
laurapeddiebravolmhc@gmail.com
 Mental Health Counselors Association of Palm Beach County
 http://www.mhcapbc.org/
John Davis, LMHC
jdlmhc@gmail.com

 Space Coast Mental Health Counselors Association
 http://spacecoastcounselors.org/
 Kristin Woodling
kristin@pamperyourmind.com
 Suncoast Mental Health Counselors Association
 http://www.suncoastmhca.org/
 Gina Midyett
 gmmidyett@aol.com
 Northeast Florida Mental Health Counselors Association
 https://www.facebook.com/NEFMHCA
 Erica Whitfield 
 board@nefmhca.com


STATE LICENSURE AND CERTIFICATION BOARD 

Florida Board of Clinical Social Work, Marriage & Family Therapy, and Mental Health Counseling

4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin CO-8

Tallahassee, FL 32399-3258

phone: 850-245-4474

fax: 850-921-5389

website: http://floridasmentalhealthprofessions.gov/




Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software